Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.3
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Danielle
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2018

    Perfect!

    Lucy is such an amazing host!! This place honestly felt like, a home away from home. The location is perfect, close to the metro, supermarket, cute coffee shops in Patio Bonito as well as great bars!! If we visit Medellin again, we will without a doubt stay there :)
    Jasmine
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    April 19, 2018
    This hostel was a total disappointment. The host initially tried to give us a bed that was soaking wet (the roof was leaking as it was raining very heavily earlier in the day). She begrudgingly gave us another room. The bed in the room was filthy, there was hair and dirt all over the sheets. Obviously the sheets had not been washed. The bathroom felt clean enough. I would not recommend this place.
    The negatives aspects of our stay totally outweigh any positive sides.
    vvvhhh
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 5, 2018

    very homey

    people had to ring the doorbell to be buzzed in so sometimes woke me up
    the owner Luce is a great hostess and treats guests like family. she let me check in early after a night bus and gave me a huge room. I loved her perro Lucas also.
    hk

    Review Score

    7.1
    December 31, 2017
    The staff family can be quite loud and they woke me up in the morning
    Room is clean, staff is very helpful and welcoming
    nl

    Review Score

    6.2
    October 4, 2017

    This is not a hostel

    This place is not a hostel. It's more of a guest house, owner and her relatives stayed around during the entire time, which is fine but should be called a guest house. Our room did not have a wall, but a wooden panel that would not reach the ceiling. Therefore we had no privacy and heard everything that happened in the house. Our room was meant to have a TV which wasnt there, and the bed was not for 2 people, it was more of a large single.
    The kitchen was fully equiped, big and better than most hostels we have been. Lovely sitting area and nice living room. Owner is helpful and nice
    Lauriane
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 31, 2017
    The host was very friendly and helpful. The location was great because it was close to the metro and to parque lleras.
    Xavier
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 31, 2018

    Home away from home

    We loved our time here. It really felt like a home more than a hostel. It had a full kitchen to use, the beds were super comfy and Lucy was absolutely fantastic. She spoke amazing English, was so lovely and helpful. Couldn’t recommend this place enough!
    Manten
    be

    Review Score

    10
    March 28, 2018
    Great hostel, very clean. Wonderful owner. Perfect hostel to visit medellin
    Rachel
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 18, 2018

    Hostel with homely feel

    Building is a little dated in places, but clean and functional so not any issue. The dog, Lucas, barks a lot and can seem a bit unfriendly (growling etc.) - if you aren't keen on dogs it probably isn't the place for you.
    Luce, the owner, is very welcoming and friendly - always takes time to ask about your day which is nice. The hostel is kept clean and has a large kitchen you can use. I liked the small garden area, which has a number of tables, sun shades and a hammock. The room was large and comfortable. The Wi-Fi worked well. The area is nice - plenty of restaurants within walking distance, plus a large supermarket & the nearest tram stop is not far either. Good value.
    Nicole
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 14, 2018

    Amazing, would stay again.

    The only downside is Lucas, the hosts dog. While he is completely harmless, he is slightly hostile and likes to bark and growl continuously.
    The place was amazing, one of the cleanest hostels I have stayed in throughout South America. The Kitchen has everything you would need. The rooms are spacious and comfy. The host was great, freindly, super informative, and gave good tips. The hostel lacks a bit of atmosphere and is by no means a party hostel, however if you are looking for somewhere quiet to get a good rest then its for you.
    hu

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 1, 2018

    Friendly Owner, who will help you finding your way in Medellin. Double bed rooms are large and clean

    Shower could be warmer. Dog of the house is slightly annoying...
    Friendly Owner, who will help you finding your way in Medellin. Double bed rooms are large and clean!
    Amandine
    fr

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nika
    je

    Review Score

    10
    January 27, 2018

    Excellent hostel in great location.

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!
    My husband and I had a private room with a shared bathroom. First of all, the place is immaculately clean. Beatrice was doing the cleaning when we arrived and checked us in. Theres a kitchen which we didn’t use as there are so many delicious places nearby to eat. Lucy was super helpful, her English is excellent. She gave good recommendations, helped us print our boarding passes and looked after us very well. Thank you so much! Highly recommend! The location is excellent. Close enough to all the action but quiet enough to get a good nights sleep! There are nice communal areas, good WiFi and a cute dog!
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 16, 2018

    Friendly host, great hostel!

    Cold shower but I think that’s quite common in Medellin.
    Lucy was the most amazing host - she was so welcoming and gave us lots of advice about the best things to do in Medellin. She also saved us $60,000 of airport charges (by printing Via Colombia boarding passes that we didn’t know we had to do) so was super grateful for that! The kitchen is massive, very well equipped and maintained in a near spotless state. Large communal areas to relax and a lovely dog.
    Tomasz
    pl

    Review Score

    6.7
    October 16, 2017

    It was nice, but I wouldn't go there again.

    The most expensive laundry during my all trips. It really shocked me, that I had to pay more than for accommodation (30 000). I'm not sure if it was normal price. You need to know that there is a dog, which can bark of you very often. I was very tired of this. It is not in main backpackers Poblado streets. Wifi is good, but also few times didn't work. No social atmosphere. No the best for digital nomads.
    It is very close to metro station and big supermarket. There is very nice garden. The owner was very helpful, but I'm disappointed about overpriced laundry.
    Jill Elizabeth
    co

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Piers
    ie

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 4, 2017

    Good Place where to stay in Medellin

    Not so clean
    Staff very nice and good position
Loading reviews...