This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.3
Value
8.5
Reviews
    vvvhhh
    us
    9.6
    February 5, 2018
    very homey
    people had to ring the doorbell to be buzzed in so sometimes woke me up
    the owner Luce is a great hostess and treats guests like family. she let me check in early after a night bus and gave me a huge room. I loved her perro Lucas also.
    hk
    7.1
    December 31, 2017
    The staff family can be quite loud and they woke me up in the morning
    Room is clean, staff is very helpful and welcoming
    nl
    6.2
    October 4, 2017
    This is not a hostel
    This place is not a hostel. It's more of a guest house, owner and her relatives stayed around during the entire time, which is fine but should be called a guest house. Our room did not have a wall, but a wooden panel that would not reach the ceiling. Therefore we had no privacy and heard everything that happened in the house. Our room was meant to have a TV which wasnt there, and the bed was not for 2 people, it was more of a large single.
    The kitchen was fully equiped, big and better than most hostels we have been. Lovely sitting area and nice living room. Owner is helpful and nice
    Lauriane
    ca
    9.6
    July 31, 2017
    The host was very friendly and helpful. The location was great because it was close to the metro and to parque lleras.
    Marlu
    us
    8.8
    April 23, 2017
    Was my first time experience in a hostel, I strongly recommend the grand hostel.
    Location & staff
    Suleyman
    gb
    9.6
    April 13, 2017
    Not a party hostel, in a very good
    Lucy has been amazing, as the matter of fact I am still here
    us
    7.1
    March 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zoe
    gb
    4.6
    March 10, 2017
    There are better hostels for the same price
    We stayed at a few different places in Medellin and this place was the worst value for money. The location is fairly close to the station but a 20 minute walk to the backpacker bar/restaurant area. The rooms are very small and shower facilities were a bit grim
    David
    au
    10
    March 6, 2017
    Na
    Lucy, the owner is an absolute Gem! Not only is she is a lovely lady, but in my case went out of her way to help me im a tough situation. I have also seen her do the same for other travellers. The hostel has a relaxed vibe, but walking distance from the bars, restaurants and night life. It is also close to the metro
    Dustin
    co
    8.3
    March 2, 2017
    Grand Hostal: A home away from home.
    Lucy runs her hostel like a home away from home. She treats people like extended family.
    FelixHans
    ch
    8.8
    February 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us
    8.3
    November 14, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ANGEL ALBEIRO
    co
    7.1
    October 13, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip
    us
    10
    June 28, 2016
    Very nice, great location and value
    Very nice set up with lounge areas inside and out
    us
    7.9
    June 5, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elida
    br
    4.2
    May 30, 2016
    I wouldn't stay there again.
    In the ground floor everything was too dirty...the room and the toilet. In most toilets when you take a shower people can see your silhouette! And there were cockroaches on the bed. I ended up changing my room to the second floor, which is much better and cleaner. But they charged me every single penny even after all these problems.
    The location is really good! Next to the subway station, Market, Parque Lleras...
Close